A GIFT TO MYSELF

Posted: September 27, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

                       ” Since, this is my first salary I want to

buy a gift for myself”.that was my line when I

received my first salary to my employer.And the

first thing that came on my mind was the book

that I’ve been longing for, before I can’t

afford to buy the book because i was jobless and

it was quiet expensive for me and now I can

afford to buy it coz I already have a money.

       So,I decided to go to a bookstore and ask

the title of the book but they didn’t have that

kind of book.One friday morning a friend of mind

asked me to go to church with her at JEBEL ALI

so I decided to go with her, while I roamed

around I saw a bookstore, as I try to get

inside I saw the file of books that I’ve been

looking for..(THE PURPOSE DRIVEN LIFE BOOK by RICK WARREN)..

 

 

          I felt so happy coz I already have

it..And I told to myself this is the nicest gift

that I ever bought for myself..

          This book changed me into a better

person..Everything that was written on the book

reminded me that everything  happened and will

happen  God has a purpose on it and HE had a

great planned for our lives if we will just have

faith and trust in HIM alone.

 

 

           It’s in Christ that we find out who we

are and what we are living for. Long before

we first heard of Christ,…he had his eye on

us,had designs on us for glorious

living,part of the overall purpose

he is working out in everything and

everyone.

 

      -Ephesians 1:11-

Comments
  1. JanBeek says:

    I have two different journals that allow me to extend and personalize the lessons I learned in the Purpose Driven Life book. I so enjoy my time with those concepts. I am glad you are enjoying and sharing them, too. Thanks for visiting JanBeek and leaving your comments!

Leave a Reply

