PRAYER TO A FRIEND

Posted: August 4, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

LORD I LIFT MY FRIEND TO YOU

I’VE DONE ALL THAT I KNOW TO DO

COMPLICATED CIRCUMSTANCES

HAVE CLOUDED HER VIEW

I FEAR THAT I WON’T HAVE THE WORDS

THAT SHE NEEDS TO HEAR

I PRAY TO YOUR WISDOM OH GOD

HAD A HEART THATS SINCERE

LORD I LIFT MY FRIEND TO YOU

MY BESTFRIEND IN THE WORLD

I KNOW SHE MEANS MUCH MORE TO YOU

I WANT SO MUCH TO HELP HER

BUT THIS IS SOMETHING SHE HAS TO DO

CAUSE THERE’S A WAY THAT SEEMS

SO RIGHT TO HER.

BUT YOU KNOW WHERE THAT LEADS

SHE’S BECOMING A PUPPET OF THE WORLD

TOO BLIND TO SEE THE STRINGS

LORD I LIFT HER TO YOU…

Leave a Reply

